Executive Team

Who's on the executive team

BC Hydro's executive team is led by the CEO, and includes leaders from the lines of business and corporate service groups.

  • Chris O'Riley, President
  • Teresa Conway, President & CEO, Powerex
  • Ken Duke, General Counsel (Acting)
  • Janet Fraser, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Ray Lings, President & CEO, Powertech 
  • Mark Poweska, Senior Vice-President, Training, Development and Generation; acting Executive Vice-President, Transmission and Distribution
  • Hugo Shaw, Senior Vice-President, Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Cheryl Yaremko, Executive Vice-President, Finance & Business Services and Chief Financial Officer

Executive compensation

BC Hydro is committed to openness and accountability. In our effort to remain as transparent an organization as possible BC Hydro is making information easily accessible to British Columbians.

BC Hydro Executive contracts: