

Janet Fraser

Chief Regulatory Officer Phone: 604-623-4046 Fax: 604-623-4407

bchydroregulatorygroup@bchydro.com

May 6, 2014

Dear Sirs/Madams

RE: British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority (BC Hydro)

Open Access Transmission Tariff (OATT)

Enforcement Mechanism and Balancing Area Transmission Service

Application (the Application)

In its letter dated January 10, 2014 regarding the Headroom Tariff Consultation Workshop, BC Hydro stated that it intended to file the subject Application (previously referred to as the 'Headroom Tariff' application) with the British Columbia Utilities Commission in late February 2014.

BC Hydro advises that as the result of ongoing discussions with the Alberta Electric System Operator, BC Hydro has put its Application in abeyance.

For further information, please contact Gordon Doyle at 604-623-3815 or by email at bchydroregulatorygroup@bchydro.com.

Yours sincerely,

Janet Fraser

Chief Regulatory Officer

ch/ma

...2/

BChydro @

British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority (BC Hydro) Open Access Transmission Tariff (OATT) Enforcement Mechanism and Balancing Area Transmission Service Application (the Application)

Page 2 of 3

Alberta Electric System Operator (AESO) Attention: Kevin Dawson kevin.dawson@aeso.ca Attention: Ebrahim Rahimi ebrahim.rahimi@aeso.ca Attention: Mike Law mike.law@aeso.ca stakeholder.relations@aeso.ca Attention: Kelly Gunsch kelly.gunsch@aeso.ca	Association of Major Power Customers of BC (AMPC) Attention: Lloyd G. Guenther Iguenther@novuscom.net Attention: R Brian Wallace RBW@bht.com Attention: Richard Stout roninconsult@live.com
British Columbia Pensioners' and Seniors' Organization (BCPSO) Attention: Sarah Khan skhan@bcpiac.com Attention: Tannis Braithwaite tbraithwaite@bcpiac.com	BC Sustainable Energy Association BCSEA and Sierra Club of British Columbia (BCSEA) Attention: Thomas Hackney thackney@shaw.ca Attention: William J. Andrews wjandrews@shaw.ca
British Columbia Utilities Commission (BCUC) Attention: Erica Hamilton Commission.Secretary@bcuc.com Attention: Doug Chong Doug.Chong@bcuc.com Attention: Philip Nakoneshny Philip.Nakoneshny@bcuc.com Attention: Jackie Ashley Jackie.Ashley@bcuc.com	Canadian Energy Wind Energy Association (CWEA) Attention: Nicholas Heap nicholasheap@canwea.ca
Capital Power Corporation (CPC) Attention: Daniel Jurijew djurijew@capitalpower.com	Catalyst Paper Corporation (Catalyst) Attention: Carlo Dal Monte Carlo.DalMonte@catalystpaper.com
Clean Energy Association of BC (CEA) Attention: David Austin daustin@securitieslaw.bc.ca Attention: James Weimer jweimer@telus.net	Commercial Energy Consumers Association (CEC) Attention: Christopher P. Weafer cweafer@owenbird.com
Canadian Office & Professional Employees Union (COPE) Local 378 Attention: Jim Quail jquail@qwlaw.ca Attention: Leigha Worth lworth@qwlaw.ca	Enmax Energy Marketing (EEM) Attention: Darren Gogol dgogol@enmax.com
FortisBC Inc. Attention: Dennis Swanson Dennis.Swanson@fortisbc.com electricity.regulatory.affairs@fortisbc.com Attention: Diane Roy Diane.Roy@fortisbc.com gas.regulatory.affairs@fortisbc.com	Ministry of Energy and Mines (MEM) Attention: Les MacLaren Les.MacLaren@gov.bc.ca Attention: Paul Wieringa Paul.Wieringa@gov.bc.ca

BChydro @

British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority (BC Hydro) Open Access Transmission Tariff (OATT) Enforcement Mechanism and Balancing Area Transmission Service Application (the Application)

Page 3 of 3

Morgan Stanley (MSCG) Attention: Paul Cassidy paul.cassidy@blakes.com Attention: Steven Huhman steven.huhman@morganstanley.com Attention: Lisa Cherkas lisa.cherkas@morganstanley.com	Northpoint Solutions (NP) Attention: Andrew Munro amunro@northpointenergy.com Attention: Dean Krauss dkrauss@northpointenergy.com Attention: Wayne Guttormson wguttormson@saskpower.com
Sea Breeze Power Corp. (Sea Breeze) Attention: Paul Manson PaulManson@SeaBreezePower.com	Teck Resources Limited (TR) Attention: Alexa Young <u>alexa.young@teck.com</u> Attention: Terry Brace <u>terry.brace@teck.com</u>
TransAlta Utilities Corporation (TAUC) Attention: Thanh Nguyen Thanh_Nguyen@transalta.com	TransCanada Energy Ltd. (TCE) Attention: Vince Kostesky vince_kostesky@transcanada.com Attention: Janene Taylor janene_taylor@transcanada.com Attention: Darren Angerman darren_angerman@transcanada.com Attention: Roger Williams roger_williams@transcanada.com